The final two playoff spots in the Eastern Conference might come down to the New Jersey Devils, New York Islanders, and New York Rangers.

The Closing Stretch for the New Jersey Devils

With trade talks non-existent in the final hours before the 2013 trade deadline, the New Jersey Devils seem content to go with what they have for the remainder of the season. Here’s a look at what to look for in the final quarter of the 2013 season.

Remaining Games: 12

Schedule

Thursday, April 4 @ Boston Bruins 7:00

Saturday, April 6 vs. Toronto Maple Leafs 7:00

Sunday, April 7 @ Buffalo Sabres 7:30

Wednesday, April 10 vs. Boston Bruins 7:30

Friday, April 12 vs. Ottawa Senators 7:00

Monday, April 15 @ Toronto Maple Leafs 7:00

Thursday, April 18 @ Philadelphia Flyers 7:30

Saturday, April 20 vs. Florida Panthers 1:00

Sunday, April 21 @ New York Rangers TBD

Tuesday, April 23 vs. Montreal Canadiens 7:00

Thursday, April 25 vs. Pittsburgh Penguins 7:30

Saturday, April 27 @ New York Rangers TBD

 

Home Games: 6

Road Games: 6

Divisional Games: 4 (4 of last 6 games)

Back-to-Backs: 2

Weekday Games: 7

Weekend Games: 5

Two-Time Opponents: 3 (Bruins, Maple Leafs, Rangers)

Opponents in Playoff Position as of April 3: 9/12

 

Other Notes

Ilya Kovalchuk is expected to return from injury by the end of the regular season. The initial report on March 24 was that Kovy would miss 2-4 weeks. If you over-estimate to 5 weeks, he would be ready to return for the last game of the season on April 28 against the Rangers.

It’s not going to be easy for the New Jersey Devils down the stretch. They need to play their best hockey starting tomorrow night in Boston. Stay tuned for a preview of tomorrow night’s game.

Next Devils Game Full schedule »
Saturday, Nov 11 Nov7:00Columbus Blue JacketsBuy Tickets

Tags: Down The Strech Home Stretch Homestretch New Jersey Devils

comments powered by Disqus